يعتبر الهدف الرئيسي لمشروع CIPROMED هو زيادة استقرار ومرونة أنظمة الإنتاج الغذائي والزراعي في منطقة البحر الأبيض المتوسط من خلال الاستغلال المباشر للمحاصيل التقليدية المنتجة محليًا، وكذلك من خلال تثمين انتاج مصادر البروتينات باستعمال المنتجات الثانوية التي تخلفها الوحدات الصناعية والزراعية على الصعيد المحلي (مثل مصانع التخمير، ومخلفات الحبوب المستهلكة والبذور الزيتية) وإعادة التدوير والتحويل الحيوي لمخلفات استخلاصها إلى بروتينات تنتجها الحشرات والخضر والطحالب المجهرية وعمليات التخمير قصد استخدامها بشكل أوسع في مختلف القطاعات الغذائية والزراعية وكذا الأعلاف.

يستخدم CIPROMED مقاربة تشاركية متعددة الأطراف، حيث سيتم إنتاج الحشرات والطحالب المجهرية عن طريق استغلال مخلفات الصناعات الزراعية والمنتجات الثانوية كمواد أولية من أجل تطبيق مجموعة من التقنيات لتربية وزراعة مبتكرة يتم من خلالها تحقيق إنتاجية أعلى من البروتينات. في إطار سلسلة العمليات المتكاملة التي يستند عليها المشروع، سيقوم بتثمين مخلفات الحشرات واستخدامها كسماد عضوي للتربة لإنتاج الخضر (الترمس والفاصوليا). سيتم استخلاص مكونات بروتينية عالية الجودة من مخلفات الصناعات الزراعية والحشرات والخضر والطحالب المجهرية لاستخدامها في التغذية والأعلاف عن طريق مجموعة من عمليات استخلاص مستدامة اقتصاديًا وبيئيًا

لتحقيق الدائرية، سيتم دمج المخلفات الناتجة عن عمليات الاستخلاص في الأنظمة الغذائية المصممة لتربية الحشرات وزراعة الطحالب المجهرية غير ذاتية التغذية، مما سيقلل من الكميات المتبقية غير الصالحة للاستعمال. سيتم كذلك استخدام التخمير الميكروبيولوجي للرفع من مردودية البروتينات الجديدة واستقرارها وتعزيز وظائفها الصحية.

اقرأ المزيد

سيتم وصف جميع مكونات البروتينات بشكل كامل، من حيث:

القيمة الغذائية
الوظيفة
الخصائص البيولوجية
السلامة

استنادًا إلى النتائج التي سيتم الحصول عليها، سيتم صياغة نماذج أولية جديدة للمنتوجات الغذائية والأعلاف التي تحتوي على مكونات البروتينات الجديدة والتحقق من صحتها باستخدام تقنيات المعالجة المتقدمة والمحسنة.

الأهداف

الأهداف الخاصة

تطوير بروتوكولات لسلاسل قيمة جديدة لإنتاج البروتينات تعتمد على زراعات غنية بالبروتينات وتربية الحشرات والطحالب المجهرية وتثمين المنتوجات الثانوية التي تخلفها الوحدات الصناعية والزراعية في الدول المشاركة في المشروع.

تقييم بروتوكولات تربية الحشرات وزراعة الطحالب المجهرية غير ذاتية التغذية (مثل (Galdieria sulphraria باستعمال المخلفات العضوية الصناعية لإنتاج كتلة حيوية غنية بالبروتينات.

تطوير أفضل لظروف الإنتاج الخارجية بكمية أكبر للكتلة الحيوية للطحالب المجهرية ذاتية التغذية (مثل Chlorella sp.) التي تحتوي على نسب عالية من البروتينات باستخدام وقود الغاز في محطة لتوليد الكهرباء كمصدر لثاني أكسيد الكربون.

تحسين ووضع منهجيات تكنولوجية متقدمة للاستخراج والتثبيت والتحويل للحصول على مكونات بروتينية قابلة للاستعمال في الأغذية والأعلاف على نطاق واسع.

دمج مخلفات عمليات استخراج البروتينات واستعمالها في تربية الحشرات وزراعة الطحالب المجهرية غير ذاتية التغذية وتحسين إجراءات تربية الحشرات وزراعة الطحالب المجهرية (ذاتية وغير ذاتية التغذية) من أجل الحصول على مكونات بروتينية صالحة للتغذية البشرية وأعلافا للحيوانات البرية والمائية.

توصيف كامل للسمات الحسية والغذائية والتكنولوجية والوظيفية والسلامة وكذا العوامل المضادة للتغذية للمكونات التي تهدف إلى تحسين سلاسل قيمة المنتجات الغذائية والأعلاف.

0 1 استخراج مكونات بروتينية عالية الجودة من أجل استعمالات غذائية وعلفية من مخلفات الصناعات الزراعية والحشرات والخضر والطحالب ا لمجهرية باستخدام تقنيات مستدامة. إنتاج الحشرات والطحالب المجهرية با ستخدام تقنيات مبتكرة لزيادة إنتاج البروتينات وتقليل النفايات. 0 3 توصيف جميع مكونات البروتينات من حيث القيمة الغذائية والخصائص الوظيفية والبيولوجية والسلامة الصحية. 0 4 صياغة منتجات غذائية وأعلاف جديدة والتحقق من صحتها باستخدام تقنيات معالجة متقدمة. 0 5 إجراء تجارب تغذية على الحيوانات والأسماك لتقييم آثار مكونات البروتينات الجديدة. 0 6 إجراء تجارب سريرية على الانسان لتقييم تأثير المنتجات الغذائية التي تحتوي على بروتينات جديدة على سلامة وصحة الانسان. 0 7 إظهار السلامة والامتثال التنظيمي واستدامة العمليات والمنتجات من خلال التحليلات البيئية. 0 8 دمج بيانات الاستدامة في منصة تصميم ايكولوجية من أجل تحسين الخصائص الاجتماعية والاقتصادية لأنظمة الصناعة الغذائية والزراعية في منطقة البحر الأبيض المتوسط. 0 9 تقييم مواقف المستهلكين وتوقعات تذوق المنتجات الغذائية الجديدة من خلال الدراسات الاستقصائية والتذوق الحسي. 1 0 التحقق من الآراء والاستجابات النفسية والمعرفية والعاطفية تجاه المنتجات الغذائية الجديدة باستخدام التقييمات النفسية الصريحة والضمنية. 0 2 المنهجية

كيفية عمل مشروع CIPROMED

الصناعية الزراعية تيارات جانبية تصنيع الأغذية البقايا الصناعي C02 CO2 مخلفات الحشرات الحشرات البروتينات البديلة الطحالب المجهرية الخضر البقايا تقنيات معالجة جديدة أغذية جديدة أعلاف جديدة

The main objective of the CIPROMED project is to increase the stability and resilience of Mediterranean agri-food production systems through direct exploitation of locally produced traditional crops, as well as by valorising the proteins from locally generated agri-industrial side-streams (e.g., brewer’s spent grain, oilseed presscakes), and the upcycling and bioconversion of their extraction residues to protein produced by insects, legumes, microalgae and fermentation to be further utilized in the agri-food and feed sectors.

CIPROMED will use a multi-actor approach, where insects and microalgae will be produced exploiting agri-industrial residues and extraction side-streams as substrates and applying innovative rearing and cultivation techniques to attain higher protein yields. To close the loop, insect frass will be used as soil fertiliser for legume (lupins and faba beans) production. High quality protein ingredients from agri-industrial residues, insects, legumes and microalgae will be extracted for food and feed applications via economically and environmentally sustainable extraction processes.

To achieve circularity, the residues generated by the extraction processes will be integrated in diets formulated for insect rearing and heterotrophic microalgae cultivation, minimizing the residual amounts. Microbial fermentation will be used to enhance the range, stability and health promoting functionality of the new proteins.

READ MORE

All protein ingredients will be fully characterized, in terms of:

Nutritional Value
Functionality
Biological Properties
Safety

Based on the generated results, new prototypes of food and feed products containing the new protein ingredients will be formulated and validated using advanced and optimised processing technologies.

OBJECTIVES

SPECIFIC OBJECTIVES

To Develop protocols for new protein production value chains based on protein-rich agricultural crops, insects, microalgae and agri-industrial sidestreams produced in the participating countries.

To assess protocols of insect rearing and heterotrophic microalgae (Galdieria sulphraria) cultivation on side-streams to produce biomass with a high protein content.

To develop best conditions for the outdoor mass production of autotrophic microalgae (Chlorella sp.) biomass with a high protein content using fuel gas of a power plant as the CO2 source.

To optimise and establish advanced extraction, stabilisation and conversion technological methodologies for obtaining protein ingredients to widespread food and feed applications.

To integrate the protein extraction residues in insect rearing and heterotrophic microalgae cultivation and optimise procedures to raise insects and cultivate microalgae (auto- and heterotrophic) in order to obtain protein ingredients for human food, terrestrial (poultry) and aquatic feed.

To fully characterise the sensory, nutritional, technological, functional and safety traits and anti-nutritive factors of the ingredients aiming at improved food and feed product value chains.

01 Extract high-quality proteiningredients for food and feed from agri-industrial residues,insects, legumes, and microalgae using sustainable processes. Produce insects and microalgae using innovative techniquesto increase protein yieldsand reduce waste. 03 Characterize all proteiningredients for nutritional value, functional and biologicalproperties, and safety. 04 Formulate and validate new food and feed products using advanced processingtechnologies. 05 Conduct feeding trials withlivestock and fish to evaluate the effects of new proteiningredients. 06 Conduct human clinical trialsto assess the impact of foods containing novel proteinson health and safety. 07 Demonstrate the safety,regulatory compliance,and sustainability of processes and products throughenvironmental analyses. 08 Integrate sustainability datain an eco-design platformto improve socio-economicattributes of Mediterranean agri-food production systems. 09 Assess consumer attitudes and taste expectations for new food products via surveys andsensory tastings. 10 Investigate psychological,cognitive, and emotionalattitudes and responsestowards new food using explicit and implicit psychometricassessments. 02 METHODOLOGY

THE CIPROMED PROCESS

Agri-industrial Side-streams Food Processing Residues Industrial C02 CO2 Insect Frass Insects Alternative PROTEINS Microalgae Legumes RESIDUES Novel Processing Technologies Novel FOODS Novel FEEDS